About Us

Our Mission….
Maine Solutions Federal Credit Union is a member owned organization providing our credit union family a wide range of financial services to meet their needs in a friendly and efficient manner.

Maine Solutions FCU membership eligibility:

  • Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in Cumberland or York Counties, Maine
  • Businesses and other legal entities located in Cumberland or York Counties, Maine
  • Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union
  • Volunteers in the community, members of their immediate families or households, and organizations of such persons
  • Employees of this credit union

All it takes is a $25 deposit in a share account and you are then a member of Maine Solutions FCU.

Youth accounts can be opened with a minimum of $5 – and Maine Solutions FCU will make the opening deposit for you!

Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government – National Credit Union Administration – NCUA, a U.S. Government Agency.

If you have any questions and would like to drop us a line, click here.

Our Current Board of Directors are:
Butch Guimond, Chairperson
Scott Hopkins, Vice Chairperson 
Steve Goodwin, Secretary
Merlynde Pesirla, Treasurer
Teresa Jones
Shawn McCurdy 
Peter Dube

Our Supervisory Committee:
Teresa Jones, Chairperson
Ray Doyon
Bridget Rioux

Our current staff consists of:
Diana Garcia, President/CEO
Wendy Thorne, Assistant Manager
Shannon Scribner, Member Service Representative II

Our History….
The charter of Fairchild Semiconductor of Maine Federal Credit Union was approved by the Bureau of Federal Credit Unions on May 10, 1966 and given charter number 17436.

At that time, persons eligible to join the credit union included “employees of Fairchild Semiconductor who work in South Portland or Portland, Maine; members of this credit union who are retired as annuitants from the above employment and retain their membership in this credit union; employees of this credit union; members of their immediate families; and organizations of such persons.”

The original founders of the credit union are as follows:
John Magarian
George Manolakis
J.D. Loring
Robert Kenny
Phil Perry
John Carter
Joseph Ball, Jr.

In 1982, “Fairchild Semiconductor Of Maine FCU” was renamed “Fairchild of Maine Federal Credit Union”.

In 1987, when National Semiconductor acquired Fairchild Semiconductor, the credit union’s name was again changed, this time to “National of Maine Federal Credit Union”.

In 1997, when Fairchild Semiconductor was spun off from National Semiconductor, our name was changed to “Semiconductor Of Maine Federal Credit Union.”

In 2016, on our 50th anniversary, our name was changed to “Maine Solutions Federal Credit Union” to best reflect the dynamic changes to our sponsors and our membership as a whole.

In September 2017, the charter of Maine Solutions FCU was expanded to a community charter.  Anyone who lives, works, worships, or studies in either Cumberland or York Counties is eligible for membership!

This credit union is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration